Fair Wisconsin Political Action Committee (PAC)

The Fair Wisconsin Political Action Committee (PAC) is committed to advancing and achieving equality for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) Wisconsinites through strategic electoral activity, by working to elect pro-fairness individuals in local, state and federal races in Wisconsin.

Fair Wisconsin PAC works to elect pro-fairness individuals through endorsements of specific candidates, financial support and independent expenditure activity in support of state and local candidates.

By ensuring pro-fairness individuals occupy seats at both the state and local level, we are able to focus our educational and advocacy efforts with elected officials on how, not whether, to continue working toward equality in Wisconsin.


November 3, 2020

U.S. President and Vice President:
Vice President Joe Biden and Senator Kamala Harris

U.S. House of Representatives:
Mark Pocan* – 2nd Congressional District
Ron Kind – 3rd Congressional District
Gwen Moore – 4th Congressional District
Jessica King – 6th Congressional District
Amanda Stuck – 8th Congressional District

Wisconsin State Legislature:

SD6 LaTonya Johnson
SD8 Neal Plotkin
SD10 Patty Schachtner
SD16 Melissa Sargent
SD30 Jonathon Hansen
SD32 Brad Pfaff

AD3 Emily Voight
AD7 Daniel Riemer
AD9 Marisabel Cabrera*
AD10 David Bowen
AD11 Dora Drake
AD12 LaKeshia Myers
AD13 Sara Rodriguez
AD14 Robyn Vining
AD15 Jessica Katzenmeyer*
AD16 Kalan Haywood
AD17 Supreme Moore Omokunde
AD18 Evan Goyke
AD19 Jonathan Brostoff
AD20 Christine Sinicki
AD23 Deb Andraca
AD24 Emily Siegrist*
AD28 Kim Butler
AD30 Sarah Yacoub
AD37 Abigail Lowery
AD39 Izzy Hassey Nevarez*
AD45 Mark Spreitzer*
AD46 Gary Hebl
AD47 Jimmy Anderson
AD49 Shaun Murphy-Lopez*
AD51 Todd Novak*
AD54 Gordon Hintz
AD57 Lee Snodgrass*
AD64 Tip McGuire
AD65 Tod Ohnstad
AD66 Greta Neubauer*
AD68 Emily Berge
AD71 Katrina Shankland
AD73 Nick Milroy
AD74 Beth Meyers
AD76 Francesca Hong
AD77 Shelia Stubbs
AD78 Lisa Subeck
AD79 Dianne Hesselbein
AD80 Sondy Pope
AD81 Dave Considine
AD90 Kristina Shelton
AD91 Jodi Emerson
AD92 Amanda White Eagle
AD94 Steve Doyle
AD95 Jill Billings

*denotes openly LGBTQ candidates

Who is Fair Wisconsin PAC?

In 2010, Fair Wisconsin PAC and the Human Rights League PAC joined forces to create one statewide LGBTQ political action committee. Fair Wisconsin PAC is an active member of Wisconsin Progress, a state-based organization committed to recruiting, training and developing progressive leaders at the state and local levels.

Members of the PAC Committee:
Nancy Nusbaum, Treasurer, De Pere
Katie Barikmo, Cedarburg
Rebecca Bonesteel, Hudson
Ross Draegert, Fox Point
Gary Goyke, Madison
Laurie Guilbault, Wauwatosa
Daniel Martin, Milwaukee
John Smallwood, Madison
Dick Wagner, Madison
Mark Webster, Madison
Deon Young, Milwaukee

How does Fair Wisconsin PAC decide whom to endorse?

In evaluating candidates, the PAC Committee considers numerous factors: the candidates’ answers to our questionnaire and/or participation in endorsement interviews, their pro-fairness (or anti-fairness) voting record if applicable, and their ability to demonstrate a long term commitment to protecting and advancing the civil rights of the LGBTQ community. Candidates are endorsed when the PAC Committee determines that the candidate will be the best strategic choice for the community in casting their ballots.



Support Fair Wisconsin PAC

Your contribution to the Fair Wisconsin PAC allows us to reach out to hundreds of candidates every year at the state and local level to gauge support for LGBT equality, identify the strongest current and potential leaders, and move fairness forward.

LGBT Lesbian Couple Moments Happiness Concept