Please join Fair Wisconsin and ACLU, in partnership with Marriage Equality USA for a national COMMUNITY CALL on Tuesday, August 26th. We will discuss the events surrounding the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals marriage equality case hearings.

TIME OF CALL: 6pm PT / 7pm MT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET

Sign up for the call now! http://tinyurl.com/7circuit.

On August 26, the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals in Chicago will hear oral arguments in the marriage equality cases Baskin v. Bogan from Indiana, and Wolf v. Walker from Wisconsin. You are invited to our COMMUNITY CALL to discuss what happened in the courtroom, to hear community reaction, and to ask questions about where we go from here.

This call is open to all supporters of marriage equality and allies — feel free to share this information. (NOTE TO MEDIA: you are welcome to attend the call, however, the call discussion and Q&A is off-the-record.)

Participants on the call will include Chris Stoll, Senior Staff Attorney at National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR); Larry Dupuis, Legal Director at ACLU Wisconsin; host Thom Watson, MEUSA’s Social Media Manager and Court Watcher; and, moderator Brian Silva, MEUSA’s Executive Director.

To receive the call-in information, just sign up at http://tinyurl.com/7circuit. All attendees will be e-mailed the call information the morning of the hearing.

Sponsors: Marriage Equality USA, Indiana Equality Action, the National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR), Hoosiers Unite for Marriage, ACLU Wisconsin and Fair Wisconsin

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.